欢迎光临 维罗纳, 优雅的意大利的艺术和历史的城市,它几乎是不可能感到无聊. 参观维罗纳是像服用时间退后一步. 如果有一件事你可以说这个城市, 那就是它是充满历史. 从市中心的山丘和超越墙壁, 你可以找到一些地方和具有历史价值的东西. 总是丰富的文化节庆活动和社会活动, 城市提供了无数的活动,来填补你的空闲时间. 维罗纳爱一起在广场, 在网吧放松和穿行在城市的街道. 晚上总是活泼和动画,你会发现许多舞厅, 酒吧, 咖啡馆和酒吧探索. 还, 是无尽的osterias阵列, 饮食店和比萨饼店,提供当地传统美食,游客可以聆听现场音乐,或者干脆花一个轻松的夜晚,与朋友. 一个现代生活和古老文化的大熔炉, 维罗纳是一个很人性化的安宁市, 可居住在一年中的每赛季. 全年, 城市的居民提供无限的文化美食盛宴幡然醒悟, 范围从小型电影节规模盛大歌剧. 夏天的晚上,, 罗马竞技场的登场活着年度露天歌剧节 (节dell'Opera歌剧院Lirica) 而河对岸, 在罗马剧场, 莎士比亚和维罗纳的爵士音乐节充满诗意的文字和声音的夏夜. 最近获得的状态 “世界遗产网站”, 维罗纳有高兴的画家, 诗人, 百年的旅客和名人. 对于购物爱好者, 他们的威信和优雅,有无尽的著名时装店 (古奇, 普拉达, ETRO, 路易·威登, 范思哲) 而那些用挑剔的调色板, 有无数世界一流的餐厅品尝意大利美食特色. 如Veronafiere已经去很多交易会,它已成为一个在国际舞台上的球员 (葡萄酒生产商在世界上最负盛名的展览). 这个城市被称为世界各地的明星人物交叉的恋情设置为`S莎士比亚的悲剧“罗密欧与朱丽叶罗密欧与朱丽叶”. 内存和阳台的形象,到这朱丽叶走出去跟她心爱的罗密欧, 他们苦乐参半的事终于被烧毁墓, 一个美丽而悲惨的爱情故事的折磨提醒将徘徊在高于一切. 一个故事,一个传统,给维罗纳的名称是“爱的城市”. 他们的爱情悲剧故事被设置在两个精确位置 – 朱丽叶的故居和陵墓. 凯普莱特楼, 最有名的 “朱丽叶的故居”, 追溯到十三世纪广场刚落阿尔ERBE. 假想的位置从莎士比亚的“罗密欧与朱丽叶著名的阳台爱情戏. 房子是为旅游朝圣的主要目的地, 作为小庭院是通常挤满了著名的阳台上拍摄对方的痴情少年. 在远端的院子里站内雷奥恒毅的朱丽叶铜像,参观了成千上万的游客,每年来自世界各地的. 罗密欧的房子是坐落在 “通过凯旋门Scaligere”. 这是一个地道的的中世纪的房子属于13世纪的计数Cagnolo Nogarola.
历史和艺术
维罗纳的早期历史的精确的细节仍是一个谜. 维罗纳的名字起源也是未知. 有一种说法是,它是一个城市的Euganei, 被迫放弃的Cenomani (550 公元前). 在维罗纳的第一​​个重大的接触与古罗马 216 公元前, 当城市与罗马结盟Canne战役. 然而, 它没有正式成为罗马城,直到 49 公元前后的时间, 因为其政治上的重要性和壮丽的古迹 (仅次于罗马), 维罗纳成为被称为Piccola的罗姆人 (小罗马). 至于质量和罗马古物保存有关, 维罗纳是仅次于罗马. 它的发光的大理石纪念碑将带你两千年不倒的时间: 其著名的露天剧场, 罗马剧场 (年纪比竞技场), 德尔庞特彼得拉( 的 “脑桥lapideus”, 百年来人们用罗马桥,建了一个自然的福特), 阿科DEI GAVI (GAVI的凯旋门) 竖起来庆祝这个城市最有影响力的家庭之一. 你就能看到,迎接游客的巨大网关 – PORTA Borsari和Porta莱尼和见证了罗马帝国的伟大. 简单的步行沿着科尔索凯沃尔, 科尔索Portoni Borsari和Corso圣诞老人阿纳斯塔西娅几乎沿古罗马通过Postumia结束在罗马论坛, 现在广场ERBE. 下面的街道水平, 罗马别墅和马赛克的迷人的遗体已经光, 给人一种一瞥维罗纳的罗马过去的辉煌. 罗马帝国衰落后, 维罗纳的历史与传说​​混淆. 什么是已知的是,Ostrogothian国王Teodorico带来了他的人民,该地区, 选择维罗纳容纳他的法院,在那里,他从一个帝王宫殿统治,他在山上建. 他的继任者, 国王Alboino, 统治期间在维罗纳,城市是意大利伦巴族人的首都. 当Desiderio (最后的伦巴族人) 被击败了强大的卡罗马格诺, 马格诺的儿子Pipino,当选为他居住的地方,美丽的维罗纳. 在中世纪时期, 维罗纳优势导致该地区的家庭之间的苦战, 与Scaligeri家庭控制在结束 1277 (九)维护规则下 110 岁. Scaligeri转化的城市,无论是在生理, 竖立了无数宏伟的建筑, 和文化, 通过强烈的艺术赞助. 他们支持的画家,如乔托诗人, altichiero, 但丁 (谁致力于他的“神曲”的最后一部分,他的恩人) 和彼得拉克. 正是在这一时期, 据传说, 悲惨的恋人罗密欧与朱丽叶“住, 在莎士比亚的作品永生. 访问的Scavi Scaligeri或别墅在Valdonega一个时光倒流的旅程是绝对必要的. 规则的Scaligeri的转化维罗纳的外观, 其防御工事, 美丽Castelvecchio和其附近的Ponte Scaligero, cangrande的宫殿和德拉斯卡拉家庭的其他宫殿 (上议院维罗纳), 在多莫斯Mercatorum广场ERBE和最后但并非最不重要, 他们灿烂的错综复杂的坟墓, 的 “雅倩Scaligere”. 在整个文艺复兴时期, 维罗纳是威尼斯共和国的一部分,并热忱,它浸透了辉煌时期的艺术, 文化和社会. 贵族和富商的新中产阶级,丰富了城市的民众, 华丽的花园建设, 华丽的宫殿, 大房子和宏伟的教堂,转化为浪漫的乌托邦城市,它仍然是当今. 这个时代的维罗纳是一次社会, 文化和经济的堡垒. 即使已经离开威尼斯统治时期对城市的标志 – 其贵族的宫殿。, 伟大的画家,在Castelvecchio博物馆和城市的教堂的艺术作品. 贵族家庭的文艺复兴时期的宫殿排队街道 – 宫德拉格兰瓜, 宫庞贝, 宫马菲, 的 “的小屋理事会” 和DEI西格诺里广场的新星多莫斯 (“上议院’ 广场”). 一个伟大的建筑师的数字主宰这个特殊时期, 米歇尔Sanmicheli是谁设计的网关城市 – 新门, PORTA派力奥, PORTA圣芝诺和Porta主教在. 因此, 在十九世纪的上半年,维罗纳是奥地利的一个重要据点, 直到它被团结与意大利 1866. 的许多伟大的权力,在其漫长的历史中,已经排除维罗纳都留下自己的印记的城市和今天, 他们的存在和影响力的证据可以看出,在体系结构, 艺术, 美食和社会态度. 在奥地利dominationVerona期间成为一个完美的防守堡垒和墙壁的系统被称为林奇针 “四边形”. 堡垒和要塞守卫的城市, 民用和军用建筑一夜暴富 (宫巴比和阿森纳).
典型农产品
有利的气候, 肥沃的土地, 丰富的自然资源和土地百年老爱相结合,使维罗纳省的“伊甸园”. 千万不要错过机会品尝到的Vialone纳米水稻品种用来做美味的烩饭一起典型的红萝卜 (授予D.O.P. 状态) 这个地区, 萨拉米斯 (典型Soppressa), 奶酪和奶制品的Lessinia, 加尔达湖的鱼,和周围的河流, 额外的处女橄榄油, 和蔬菜 (里沃利芦笋和也,平原上种植, 土豆的汤团, 等). 水果是也丰富: 从开花果园的樱桃和桃子借给其神奇的景观质量, 以及各类栗子山坡上,上衣, 苹果, 梨子, 平原上的瓜和水瓜. 当然, 最后但并非最不重要的酒. 维罗纳是顶端产生的DOC的省份名单. 葡萄酒第二十-两个D.O.C的的. 在威尼托生产的酒, 10维罗纳的山丘上产生和其原籍地有着千丝万缕的联系: 葡萄酒码均位于沿范围从加尔达湖和群山一路绵延的Val d'Alpone, 附近的维琴察. 包括除葡萄酒的瓦尔波利切拉, Recioto和马罗, 生产中的瓦尔波利切拉, 使用Soave, 产在维琴察, 的Custoza白葡萄酒,, 湖里区的Lugana和巴多利诺, 在Lessinia Durello, 南省Arcole (的 “低”) 最后, 要塞区Valdadige酒. 随之而来的甜品: 著名的 “pandoro” 蛋糕和它的祖先, 明星造型 “纳达尔”, 的 “offella” 对Bovolone, 所有这一切都随着宽限期每年在圣诞节韦罗内塞表 “牛轧糖” Cologna Veneta的, 维拉弗兰卡的 “噗”, 巴萨的 “rufioi” 最后的 “SAN守夜利尼” 期间在加尔达distribuited的6 Jannuary上 “罗戈,在vecia” (巫婆的篝火). 更何况 “fritole” 在狂欢节, 的 “brassadele” (面团螺母) 和 “鸽子” 在复活节和Lessinia的 “tortafrolla”. 这一切, lessinia蜂蜜 (也从加尔达湖附近的山丘) 松露, 谷 “意大利饺子” (和爱结的故事) 和著名的柠檬热房子酒店Castello di Torri酒店.

Welcome to Verona, an elegant city of Italian art and history in which it is near impossible to get bored. A visit to Verona is like taking a step back in time. If there is one thing you can say about this city, it’s that it is full of history. From the city centre to the hills and beyond the walls, you can find places and things of historical value. Always rich in cultural festivals and social events, the city offers innumerable activities to fill your free time. The Veronese love to get together in the piazzas, unwind in the cafés and walk through the streets of the city. The evenings are always lively and animated and you will find numerous discos, wine bars, cafés and pubs to explore. Also, there is an endless array of osterias, trattorias and pizzerias offering traditional local fare where visitors can listen to live music or simply spend a relaxing evening with friends. A melting pot of modern life and ancient culture, Verona is a tranquil city on a human scale, liveable in every season of the year. Year-round, the city offers its inhabitants infinite cultural delights to feast their senses, ranging from small film festivals to grand-scale operas. On summer nights, the stage of the Roman Arena comes alive with the annual open-air opera festival (Festival dell’Opera Lirica) while across the river, at the Roman Theatre, the Shakespeare and Verona Jazz Festivals fill the summer nights with poetic words and sounds. Recently awarded the status of a “World Heritage Site”, Verona has delighted painters, poets, travellers and celebrities for centuries. For shopping lovers, there are endless boutiques famed for their prestige and elegance (Gucci, Prada, Etro, Louis Vuitton, Versace) while for those with a discerning palette, there are myriad world-class restaurants in which to savour the specialities of the Italian cuisine. It has become a player on the international stage with its many trade fairs such as Vinitaly of Veronafiere (the most prestigious exhibition in the world for wine producers). The city is known throughout the world as the setting for the star-crossed love affair of Romeo and Juliet the characters in Shakespeare`s tragedy “Romeo and Juliet”. The memory and the image of the balcony onto which Juliet stepped out to talk to her beloved Romeo, the tomb on which their bittersweet affair was finally burnt out, the tormenting reminder of a beautiful yet tragic love story will linger on above all. A story and a tradition which have given Verona the name “city of love”. The story of their tragic love is set in two precise locations – Juliet’s house and the tomb. The Capulet House, best known as “Juliet’s House”, dates back to the thirteenth century and is just off the Piazza delle Erbe. Supposedly the location of the famous balcony love scene from Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet. The house is a major destination for tourist pilgrimage, as the tiny courtyard is normally packed with lovestruck teenagers photographing each other on the famous balcony. At the far end of the courtyard stands Nereo Costantini’s bronze statue of Juliet visited by thousands of tourists every year from all over the world. Romeo’s house is situated in “Via Arche Scaligere”. It is an authentic medieval house which belonged to the 13th century Counts of Cagnolo Nogarola.
- HISTORY AND ART
The precise details of Verona’s early history remain a mystery. The origin of the name Verona is also unknown. One theory is it was a city of the Euganei, who were obliged to give it up to the Cenomani (550 BC). Verona’s first significant contact with ancient Rome was in 216 BC, when the city allied itself with the Romans at the Battle of Canne. However, it did not officially become a Roman city until 49 BC after which time, because of its political importance and magnificent monuments (second only to Rome), Verona became known as Piccola Roma (Little Rome). As far as the quality and the preservation of its Roman antiquities are concerned, Verona is second only to Rome. Its luminous marble monuments will take you two thousand years back in time: its famous Amphitheatre, the Roman Theatre (older than the Arena), Ponte Pietra( the “pons lapideus”, the Roman Bridge built over a natural ford used by people for centuries), the Arco dei Gavi (Gavi Triumphal Arch) erected to celebrate one of the most influential families of the city. You will be able to see the monumental gateways which greet the visitor – Porta Borsari and Porta Leoni and which testify to the grandeur of the Roman Empire. A simple walk along Corso Cavour, Corso Portoni Borsari and Corso Santa Anastasia practically leads you along the ancient Roman Via Postumia which ended up in the Roman Forum, now Piazza Erbe. Beneath the level of the street, the fascinating remains of Roman villas and mosaics have come to light, giving a glimpse of the magnificence of Verona’s Roman past. After the fall of the Roman Empire, Verona’s history is confused with legend. What is known is that the Ostrogothian King Teodorico brought his people to the region, choosing Verona to house his court where he ruled from a regal palace he built in the hills. His successor, King Alboino, ruled Verona during the period that the city was the capital of the Longobards of Italy. When Desiderio (the last of the Longobards) was defeated by the powerful Carlo Magno, Magno’s son Pipino elected the beautiful Verona as his place of residence. During Medieval times, the bitter fight for dominance of Verona between the leading families of the area, ended with the Scaligeri family taking control in 1277 and maintaining rule for the next 110 years. The Scaligeri transformed the city both physically, with the erection of countless magnificent buildings, and culturally, through a strong patronage of the arts. They supported painters and poets such as Giotto, Altichiero, Dante Alighieri (who dedicated the final part of his Divine Comedy to his benefactor) and Petrarch. It was in this period, according to legend, that the tragic lovers Romeo and Juliet were said to have lived, immortalised in the work of William Shakespeare. For a journey back in time a visit to the Scavi Scaligeri or the Villa at Valdonega is an absolute must. The rule of the Scaligeri transformed Verona’s appearance, with its fortifications, the beautiful Castelvecchio and its nearby Ponte Scaligero, Cangrande’s palace and other palaces of the Della Scala Family (Lords of Verona), the Domus Mercatorum and Piazza Erbe and last but not least, their splendid intricate funerary monuments, the “Arche Scaligere”. Throughout the Renaissance, Verona was a part of the Republic of Venice and it zealously soaked up the splendour of the period’s art, culture and society. The nobility and new middle class of wealthy merchants enriched the city and its populace, constructing sumptuous gardens, ornate palaces, grand houses and magnificent churches that transformed the city into the romantic utopia it still is today. The Verona of this era was at once a social, cultural and economic fortress. Even the period of Venetian domination has left its mark on the city – the palaces of its nobles, the art-works of its great painters in the Castelvecchio Museum and the churches of the city. The Renaissance Palaces of noble families line the streets – Palazzo della Gran Guardia, Palazzo Pompei, Palazzo Maffei, the “Loggia del Consiglio” and the Domus Nova in Piazza dei Signori (“Lords’ Square”). The figure of a great architect dominates this particular period, that of Michele Sanmicheli who designed the gateways to the city – Porta Nuova, Porta Palio, Porta San Zeno and Porta Vescovo. Consequently, in the first half of the nineteenth century Verona was an important Austrian stronghold, until it was united with Italy in 1866. The many great powers that have ruled Verona during its long history have all left their mark on the city and today, evidence of their presence and influence can be seen in the architecture, art, cuisine and attitude of the community. During the period of Austrian dominationVerona becomes the lynch-pin of a perfect defensive system of fortresses and walls known as the “Quadrilatero”. Bastions and fortresses guard the city, and both civil and military architecture flourishes (Palazzo Barbieri and the Arsenal).
- TYPICAL PRODUCE
A favourable climate, fertile land, abundant natural resources and a centuries-old love for the land all combine to make the Province of Verona a “Garden of Eden”. Don’t miss the opportunity to taste the Vialone Nano variety of rice used to make delicious risotto along with the typical red radish (awarded D.O.P. status) of this region, the salamis (the typical Soppressa), the cheeses and dairy products of Lessinia, Lake Garda’s fish and that of the surroundings rivers, the extra-virgin olive-oil, and the vegetables (Rivoli asparagus and also that cultivated on the plain, potatoes for gnocchi, etc). Fruit is also abundant: cherries and peaches from flowering orchards which lend the landscape its magic quality, as well as chestnuts of all types on the hill-tops, apples, pears, melon and water-melons on the plains. And of course, last but not least the wine. Verona is top of the list of provinces which produce D.O.C. wines of the twenty-two D.O.C. wine produced in the Veneto, ten are produced on the hills of Verona and are inextricably linked to their place of origin: the wine-yards are situated along the range of hills starting from Lake Garda and stretching all the way to Val d’Alpone, near Vicenza. Included amongst the wines are the Valpolicella, the Recioto and Amarone, produced in the Valpolicella, the Soave, produced in Vicenza, the white wine of Custoza, the Lugana and Bardolino of the lake area, the Durello of Lessinia, the Arcole of the Southern Province (the “Bassa”) and finally, the Valdadige wine of the fort district. Then come the desserts: the famous “pandoro” cake and its ancestors, the star shape “nadalin”, the “offella” of Bovolone, all of which grace every Veronese table at Christmas along with the “mandorlato” from Cologna Veneta, Villafranca’s “sfogliatine”, the Bassa’s “rufioi” and finally the “san vigilini” distribuited at Garda on the 6th of Jannuary during the “rogo de la vecia” (witch’s bonfire). Not to mention the “fritole” at Carnival time, the “brassadele” (dough-nuts) and the “colomba” at Easter and Lessinia’s “tortafrolla”. To of it all, Lessinia’s honey (also from the nearby hills of Lake Garda) truffles, Valeggio “tortellini” (and the story of love-knot) and the famous lemon hot-house of Castello di Torri.