مرحبا بكم في فيرونا, مدينة أنيقة من الفن الإيطالي والتاريخ الذي يستحيل القريب للحصول على بالملل. زيارة فيرونا هو مثل اتخاذ خطوة إلى الوراء في الوقت المناسب. إذا كان هناك شيء واحد يمكنك أن تقول عن هذه المدينة, انها أنه الكامل في التاريخ. من مركز المدينة إلى التلال وراء الجدران, يمكنك أن تجد الأماكن والأشياء ذات القيمة التاريخية. غني دائما في المهرجانات الثقافية والمناسبات الاجتماعية, المدينة يقدم أنشطة لا حصر لها لشغل وقت فراغك. حب نضرة للحصول على معا في ساحات, الاسترخاء في المقاهي والسير في شوارع المدينة. المساء هي دائما حية ومتحركة، وسوف تجد العديد من المراقص, خمر الحانات, المقاهي والحانات لاستكشاف. أيضا, هناك مجموعة لا نهاية لها من osterias, trattorias ومطاعم البيتزا التي تقدم المأكولات المحلية التقليدية حيث يمكن للزوار الاستماع إلى الموسيقى الحية أو قضاء ليلة ببساطة الاسترخاء مع الأصدقاء. بوتقة تنصهر فيها الحياة الحديثة والثقافة القديمة, فيرونا هي مدينة هادئة على نطاق والإنسان, يمكن العيش فيها في كل فصل من السنة. على مدار السنة, المدينة تقدم سكانها المسرات الثقافية لا حصر له وليمة لرشدهم, بدءا من المهرجانات السينمائية الصغيرة والكبيرة الحجم أوبرات. في ليالي الصيف, في مرحلة من الساحة الرومانية يأتي على قيد الحياة مع المهرجان السنوي الاوبرا في الهواء الطلق (مهرجان dell'Opera Lirica) في حين عبر النهر, في المسرح الروماني, وشكسبير ومهرجانات الجاز فيرونا شغل ليالي الصيف مع الكلمات والأصوات الشعرية. منحت مؤخرا من حالة “مواقع التراث العالمي”, فيرونا والرسامين مسرور, الشعراء, مسافرين والمشاهير على مدى قرون. لعشاق التسوق, هناك محلات التي لا نهاية لها الشهير لهيبتها والأناقة (غوتشي, برادا, ايترو, لويس فويتون, فيرساتشي) بينما بالنسبة لأولئك مع لوحة المميزين, هناك عدد لا يحصى من الطراز العالمي في المطاعم التي لتذوق المأكولات من المطبخ الإيطالي. فقد أصبح لاعبا على المسرح الدولي مع المعارض تجارتها العديد من مثل Vinitaly من Veronafiere (المعرض الأكثر شهرة في العالم بالنسبة لمنتجي النبيذ). ومن المعروف ان مدينة في جميع أنحاء العالم كمسرح لعلاقة الحب النجوم عبرت من روميو وجولييت الشخصيات في "روميو وجولييت" شكسبير سيصدره مأساة. ذكرى وصورة من شرفة على جولييت التي خرج لاجراء محادثات مع حبيبها روميو, المقبرة التي احترقت أخيرا علاقتهما حلو ومر بها, سيتم تذكير تعذب من قصة حب جميلة حتى الآن مأساوي نطيل في المقام الأول. وهناك قصة والتقاليد التي أعطت فيرونا اسم "مدينة الحب". يتم تعيين قصة الحب المأساوية في موقعين دقيقة – جولييت منزل وقبر. وكابوليت البيت, كما اشتهر “جولييت في البيت”, يعود تاريخها الى القرن الثالث عشر، وهو قبالة ساحة ديلي Erbe. من المفترض أن مكان وجود مشهد شرفة الحب الشهيرة من روميو وجولييت لشكسبير. البيت هو وجهة رئيسية للحج السياحي, كما هي معبأة عادة فناء صغير مع المراهقين lovestruck تصوير بعضها البعض على الشرفة الشهيرة. في نهاية بكثير من الفناء تقف تمثال نيريو كوستانتيني برونزية من جوليت يزوره الآلاف من السياح كل عام من جميع أنحاء العالم. يقع بيت روميو في “عبر أرش Scaligere”. ذلك هو بيت الحجية في القرون الوسطى التي كانت تنتمي إلى القرن 13th من التهم Nogarola Cagnolo.
التاريخ والفن
تفاصيل دقيقة من تاريخ فيرونا في وقت مبكر لا تزال لغزا. أصل فيرونا الاسم هو أيضا غير معروف. احدى النظريات هي انها كانت مدينة للEuganei, الذين أجبروا على التخلي عنه لCenomani (550 ق.). وكان الاتصال فيرونا في أولى هامة مع روما القديمة في 216 ق., عندما تحالفت في المدينة نفسها مع الرومان في معركة Canne. ومع ذلك, فإنه لم يصبح رسميا حتى مدينة رومانية 49 قبل الميلاد وبعد ذلك الوقت, نظرا لأهميته السياسية والآثار الرائعة (في المرتبة الثانية بعد روما), فيرونا أصبحت تعرف باسم الغجر Piccola (القليل روما). بقدر ما نشعر بالقلق على الجودة والحفاظ على الآثار الرومانية لها, فيرونا في المرتبة الثانية بعد روما. سوف معالمها الرخام مضيئة يأخذك ألفي سنة إلى الوراء في الوقت المناسب: في المدرج الشهير, المسرح الروماني (أقدم من حلبة), بونتي بيترا( و “بونز lapideus”, الجسر الروماني بنيت على مدى فورد الطبيعية التي يستخدمها الناس لقرون), ودي اركو جافي (التحالف قوس النصر) اقيمت للاحتفال واحدة من العائلات الأكثر نفوذا في المدينة. هل سيكون قادرا على رؤية العبارات الضخمة التي تستقبل زائر – بورتا Borsari ويوني بورتا، والتي تشهد على عظمة الإمبراطورية الرومانية. نزهة بسيطة على طول كافور كورسو, كورسو Portoni Borsari وكورسو اناستازيا سانتا يؤدي عمليا لك على طول الرومانية القديمة عن طريق POSTUMIA التي انتهى بها المطاف في المنتدى الروماني, الآن ساحة Erbe. تحت مستوى الشارع, قد تأتي على بقايا رائعة من الفيلات الرومانية وفسيفساء للضوء, يعطي لمحة عن عظمة الماضي فيرونا الرومانية. بعد سقوط الامبراطورية الرومانية, يتم الخلط بين التاريخ فيرونا مع أسطورة. ما هو معروف هو أن الملك Ostrogothian Teodorico جلب شعبه الى المنطقة, اختيار فيرونا إلى مبنى المحكمة له حيث كان يحكم من قصر ملكي شيد في تلال. خلفه, الملك ألبوينو, حكمت فيرونا خلال الفترة التي كانت المدينة عاصمة للLongobards من ايطاليا. عندما ديسيديريو (وكان آخر من Longobards) هزم من قبل كارلو ماغنو قوية, انتخب Pipino ماغنو نجل وفيرونا الجميلة ومحل إقامته. خلال العصور الوسطى, الكفاح المرير من أجل الهيمنة من فيرونا بين العائلات الرائدة في المنطقة, انتهت مع عائلة ديلا سكالا في السيطرة 1277 والحفاظ على سيادة لالمقبل 110 سنة. حولت ديلا سكالا في المدينة على حد سواء بدنيا, مع تشييد المباني الرائعة لا تعد ولا تحصى, وثقافيا, من خلال رعاية قوي للفنون. وأعربوا عن تأييدهم الرسامين والشعراء مثل جيوتو, Altichiero, دانتي أليغييري (الذي خصص الجزء الأخير من الكوميديا ​​الإلهية لولي نعمته) وبترارك. كان في هذه الفترة, وفقا لأسطورة, وقال أنه تم المأساوية عشاق روميو وجولييت إلى عاشوا, خلدت في أعمال وليم شكسبير. لرحلة العودة في الوقت المناسب بزيارة إلى ديلا سكالا Scavi أو فيلا للفي Valdonega مطلقة ويجب ان. تحول حكم آل ديلا سكالا في مظهر فيرونا, مع تحصيناتها, وCastelvecchio جميلة ولها قريب Scaligero بونتي, كانغراندي قصر وقصور أخرى من عائلة ديلا سكالا (اسياد فيرونا), ودوموس Mercatorum وساحة Erbe وأخيرا وليس آخرا, من الرائع الصروح الجنائزية المعقدة, و “أرش Scaligere”. طوال عصر النهضة, وكان فيرونا جزءا من جمهورية البندقية وأنها غارقة بحماسة حتى روعة الفن في تلك الفترة, الثقافة والمجتمع. طبقة النبلاء وطبقة وسطى جديدة من التجار الأثرياء ثراء المدينة وسكانها, بناء حدائق باذخ, القصور المزخرفة, المنازل الكبرى والكنائس الرائعة التي حولت المدينة إلى مدينة فاضلة رومانسية انها لا تزال اليوم. كان فيرونا في هذا العصر في وقت واحد اجتماعي, والثقافية والاقتصادية قلعة. وقد ترك حتى فترة هيمنة البندقية بصماتها على المدينة – قصور النبلاء لها, أحدث أعمال الرسامين الكبير في المتحف Castelvecchio والكنائس في المدينة. وقصور عصر النهضة من العائلات النبيلة خط شوارع – بالازو ديلا جوارديا غران, بالازو بومباي, بالازو مافيي, و “مجلس لودج” ودوموس نوفا في سينيوري دي بيازا (“مجلس اللوردات’ مربع”). تمثال لمهندس معماري كبير يهيمن على هذه الفترة بالذات, أن من Sanmicheli ميشيل الذي صمم على مداخل المدينة – بوابة جديدة, بورتا باليو, بورتا سان زينو وVescovo بورتا. وبالتالي, في النصف الأول من القرن التاسع عشر كانت فيرونا معقلا مهما النمساوي, حتى كان موحدا مع ايطاليا في 1866. وقد غادر العديد من القوى الكبرى التي حكمت فيرونا خلال تاريخها الطويل جميع بصماتها على المدينة، واليوم, ويمكن رؤية الدليل على وجودها ونفوذها في العمارة, فن, المطبخ وموقف المجتمع. خلال الفترة من dominationVerona النمساوي يصبح لينش دبوس من نظام دفاعي كامل من الحصون والأسوار والمعروفة باسم “رباعي”. حصون وقلاع حراسة المدينة, ويزدهر فن العمارة المدنية والعسكرية على حد سواء (قصر باربييري وارسنال في).
إنتاج والمميزة
مناخ مؤات, والأراضي الخصبة, موارد طبيعية وفيرة وحبا منذ قرون للأرض كلها عوامل تتضافر لتجعل من مقاطعة فيرونا 1 "جنة عدن".. لا تفوت الفرصة لتذوق مجموعة متنوعة من الأرز نانو Vialone التي استخدمت لصنع لذيذ ريسوتو جنبا إلى جنب مع الفجل الأحمر نموذجي (منحت D.O.P. حالة) من هذه المنطقة, والسلامي (وSoppressa نموذجي), والأجبان ومنتجات الألبان من Lessinia, بحيرة غاردا في الأسماك والتي من الانهار المحيطة, وخارج الزيتون البكر للنفط, والخضروات (ريفولي الهليون وأيضا أن تزرع في سهل, البطاطا لgnocchi, الخ.). الفاكهة هي أيضا وفيرة: الكرز والخوخ من البساتين المزهرة التي تضفي على المشهد نوعيته السحر, فضلا عن الكستناء من جميع الأنواع على تلة قمم, تفاح, كمثرى, البطيخ والشمام، المياه في السهول. وبطبيعة الحال, أخيرا وليس آخرا النبيذ. فيرونا هو رأس قائمة المحافظات التي تنتج DOC. الخمور من D.O.C 22. النبيذ المنتجة في فينيتو, ويتم إنتاج 10 على تلال من فيرونا، وترتبط ارتباطا لا ينفصم إلى موطنهم الأصلي: وتقع على النبيذ متر على طول سلسلة من التلال تبدأ من بحيرة غاردا وتمتد على طول الطريق إلى فال دي Alpone, قرب فيتشنزا. وشملت من بين النبيذ هي VALPOLICELLA, وRecioto وAmarone, المنتجة في VALPOLICELLA, وسوافى, المنتجة في فيتشنزا, النبيذ الأبيض من Custoza, وLugana وباردولينو من منطقة البحيرة, وDurello من Lessinia, وArcole من المقاطعة الجنوبية (و “منخفض”) وأخيرا, النبيذ Valdadige من حي القلعة. ثم تأتي الحلويات: الشهير “pandoro” كعكة وأجداده, النجم شكل “نادال”, و “offella” من Bovolone, وكلها نعمة كل طاولة نضرة في عيد الميلاد جنبا إلى جنب مع “النوغة حلوي بيضاء” من Cologna فينيتا, فيلافرانكا لل “نفخة”, لباسا لل “rufioi” وأخيرا “سان الوقفة الاحتجاجية ليني” distribuited في جردة على 6 من خلال Jannuary “توسل Vecia” (ساحرة لنار). ناهيك عن “fritole” في كرنفال مرة, و “brassadele” (العجين والجوز) و “حمامة” في عيد الفصح والتي Lessinia “tortafrolla”. إلى كل ذلك, Lessinia في العسل (أيضا من التلال القريبة من بحيرة غاردا) الكمأ, وداع “التورتيليني” (والقصة من عقدة حب) والليمون الساخن الشهير بيت كاستيلو دي توري.

Welcome to Verona, an elegant city of Italian art and history in which it is near impossible to get bored. A visit to Verona is like taking a step back in time. If there is one thing you can say about this city, it’s that it is full of history. From the city centre to the hills and beyond the walls, you can find places and things of historical value. Always rich in cultural festivals and social events, the city offers innumerable activities to fill your free time. The Veronese love to get together in the piazzas, unwind in the cafés and walk through the streets of the city. The evenings are always lively and animated and you will find numerous discos, wine bars, cafés and pubs to explore. Also, there is an endless array of osterias, trattorias and pizzerias offering traditional local fare where visitors can listen to live music or simply spend a relaxing evening with friends. A melting pot of modern life and ancient culture, Verona is a tranquil city on a human scale, liveable in every season of the year. Year-round, the city offers its inhabitants infinite cultural delights to feast their senses, ranging from small film festivals to grand-scale operas. On summer nights, the stage of the Roman Arena comes alive with the annual open-air opera festival (Festival dell’Opera Lirica) while across the river, at the Roman Theatre, the Shakespeare and Verona Jazz Festivals fill the summer nights with poetic words and sounds. Recently awarded the status of a “World Heritage Site”, Verona has delighted painters, poets, travellers and celebrities for centuries. For shopping lovers, there are endless boutiques famed for their prestige and elegance (Gucci, Prada, Etro, Louis Vuitton, Versace) while for those with a discerning palette, there are myriad world-class restaurants in which to savour the specialities of the Italian cuisine. It has become a player on the international stage with its many trade fairs such as Vinitaly of Veronafiere (the most prestigious exhibition in the world for wine producers). The city is known throughout the world as the setting for the star-crossed love affair of Romeo and Juliet the characters in Shakespeare`s tragedy “Romeo and Juliet”. The memory and the image of the balcony onto which Juliet stepped out to talk to her beloved Romeo, the tomb on which their bittersweet affair was finally burnt out, the tormenting reminder of a beautiful yet tragic love story will linger on above all. A story and a tradition which have given Verona the name “city of love”. The story of their tragic love is set in two precise locations – Juliet’s house and the tomb. The Capulet House, best known as “Juliet’s House”, dates back to the thirteenth century and is just off the Piazza delle Erbe. Supposedly the location of the famous balcony love scene from Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet. The house is a major destination for tourist pilgrimage, as the tiny courtyard is normally packed with lovestruck teenagers photographing each other on the famous balcony. At the far end of the courtyard stands Nereo Costantini’s bronze statue of Juliet visited by thousands of tourists every year from all over the world. Romeo’s house is situated in “Via Arche Scaligere”. It is an authentic medieval house which belonged to the 13th century Counts of Cagnolo Nogarola.
- HISTORY AND ART
The precise details of Verona’s early history remain a mystery. The origin of the name Verona is also unknown. One theory is it was a city of the Euganei, who were obliged to give it up to the Cenomani (550 BC). Verona’s first significant contact with ancient Rome was in 216 BC, when the city allied itself with the Romans at the Battle of Canne. However, it did not officially become a Roman city until 49 BC after which time, because of its political importance and magnificent monuments (second only to Rome), Verona became known as Piccola Roma (Little Rome). As far as the quality and the preservation of its Roman antiquities are concerned, Verona is second only to Rome. Its luminous marble monuments will take you two thousand years back in time: its famous Amphitheatre, the Roman Theatre (older than the Arena), Ponte Pietra( the “pons lapideus”, the Roman Bridge built over a natural ford used by people for centuries), the Arco dei Gavi (Gavi Triumphal Arch) erected to celebrate one of the most influential families of the city. You will be able to see the monumental gateways which greet the visitor – Porta Borsari and Porta Leoni and which testify to the grandeur of the Roman Empire. A simple walk along Corso Cavour, Corso Portoni Borsari and Corso Santa Anastasia practically leads you along the ancient Roman Via Postumia which ended up in the Roman Forum, now Piazza Erbe. Beneath the level of the street, the fascinating remains of Roman villas and mosaics have come to light, giving a glimpse of the magnificence of Verona’s Roman past. After the fall of the Roman Empire, Verona’s history is confused with legend. What is known is that the Ostrogothian King Teodorico brought his people to the region, choosing Verona to house his court where he ruled from a regal palace he built in the hills. His successor, King Alboino, ruled Verona during the period that the city was the capital of the Longobards of Italy. When Desiderio (the last of the Longobards) was defeated by the powerful Carlo Magno, Magno’s son Pipino elected the beautiful Verona as his place of residence. During Medieval times, the bitter fight for dominance of Verona between the leading families of the area, ended with the Scaligeri family taking control in 1277 and maintaining rule for the next 110 years. The Scaligeri transformed the city both physically, with the erection of countless magnificent buildings, and culturally, through a strong patronage of the arts. They supported painters and poets such as Giotto, Altichiero, Dante Alighieri (who dedicated the final part of his Divine Comedy to his benefactor) and Petrarch. It was in this period, according to legend, that the tragic lovers Romeo and Juliet were said to have lived, immortalised in the work of William Shakespeare. For a journey back in time a visit to the Scavi Scaligeri or the Villa at Valdonega is an absolute must. The rule of the Scaligeri transformed Verona’s appearance, with its fortifications, the beautiful Castelvecchio and its nearby Ponte Scaligero, Cangrande’s palace and other palaces of the Della Scala Family (Lords of Verona), the Domus Mercatorum and Piazza Erbe and last but not least, their splendid intricate funerary monuments, the “Arche Scaligere”. Throughout the Renaissance, Verona was a part of the Republic of Venice and it zealously soaked up the splendour of the period’s art, culture and society. The nobility and new middle class of wealthy merchants enriched the city and its populace, constructing sumptuous gardens, ornate palaces, grand houses and magnificent churches that transformed the city into the romantic utopia it still is today. The Verona of this era was at once a social, cultural and economic fortress. Even the period of Venetian domination has left its mark on the city – the palaces of its nobles, the art-works of its great painters in the Castelvecchio Museum and the churches of the city. The Renaissance Palaces of noble families line the streets – Palazzo della Gran Guardia, Palazzo Pompei, Palazzo Maffei, the “Loggia del Consiglio” and the Domus Nova in Piazza dei Signori (“Lords’ Square”). The figure of a great architect dominates this particular period, that of Michele Sanmicheli who designed the gateways to the city – Porta Nuova, Porta Palio, Porta San Zeno and Porta Vescovo. Consequently, in the first half of the nineteenth century Verona was an important Austrian stronghold, until it was united with Italy in 1866. The many great powers that have ruled Verona during its long history have all left their mark on the city and today, evidence of their presence and influence can be seen in the architecture, art, cuisine and attitude of the community. During the period of Austrian dominationVerona becomes the lynch-pin of a perfect defensive system of fortresses and walls known as the “Quadrilatero”. Bastions and fortresses guard the city, and both civil and military architecture flourishes (Palazzo Barbieri and the Arsenal).
- TYPICAL PRODUCE
A favourable climate, fertile land, abundant natural resources and a centuries-old love for the land all combine to make the Province of Verona a “Garden of Eden”. Don’t miss the opportunity to taste the Vialone Nano variety of rice used to make delicious risotto along with the typical red radish (awarded D.O.P. status) of this region, the salamis (the typical Soppressa), the cheeses and dairy products of Lessinia, Lake Garda’s fish and that of the surroundings rivers, the extra-virgin olive-oil, and the vegetables (Rivoli asparagus and also that cultivated on the plain, potatoes for gnocchi, etc). Fruit is also abundant: cherries and peaches from flowering orchards which lend the landscape its magic quality, as well as chestnuts of all types on the hill-tops, apples, pears, melon and water-melons on the plains. And of course, last but not least the wine. Verona is top of the list of provinces which produce D.O.C. wines of the twenty-two D.O.C. wine produced in the Veneto, ten are produced on the hills of Verona and are inextricably linked to their place of origin: the wine-yards are situated along the range of hills starting from Lake Garda and stretching all the way to Val d’Alpone, near Vicenza. Included amongst the wines are the Valpolicella, the Recioto and Amarone, produced in the Valpolicella, the Soave, produced in Vicenza, the white wine of Custoza, the Lugana and Bardolino of the lake area, the Durello of Lessinia, the Arcole of the Southern Province (the “Bassa”) and finally, the Valdadige wine of the fort district. Then come the desserts: the famous “pandoro” cake and its ancestors, the star shape “nadalin”, the “offella” of Bovolone, all of which grace every Veronese table at Christmas along with the “mandorlato” from Cologna Veneta, Villafranca’s “sfogliatine”, the Bassa’s “rufioi” and finally the “san vigilini” distribuited at Garda on the 6th of Jannuary during the “rogo de la vecia” (witch’s bonfire). Not to mention the “fritole” at Carnival time, the “brassadele” (dough-nuts) and the “colomba” at Easter and Lessinia’s “tortafrolla”. To of it all, Lessinia’s honey (also from the nearby hills of Lake Garda) truffles, Valeggio “tortellini” (and the story of love-knot) and the famous lemon hot-house of Castello di Torri.