在两个地区的交界, 伦巴第大区和威尼托, 加尔达湖以南, VALEGGIO 坐落在俯瞰morainal波河平原丘陵的天然圆形剧场, 近两年城市灿烂的艺术, 维罗纳和曼托瓦. Mincio河谷, 从北到南运行, 揭示了一个伟大的自然景观, 之间的低湖最美丽的绿丝带, 水的盘山公路,徘徊中的弯曲和芦苇林, 众多鸟类的栖息地和庇护所. 的Valeggio经济, 极大地附着在土地上, 根据一个蓬勃发展的农业, 一个根深蒂固的工匠传统和种植业,还没有, 在任何情况下, 一个障碍,以巩固, 在过去的几十年, 宝贵的旅游潜力. 列为 “艺术城” 艺术遗产, 明乔河畔瓦莱焦可以提供多少给所有那些谁愿意花时间致力于文化, 自然和最真诚的美食.
历史
在Mincio山谷的考古发掘,包括青铜时代定居点, 一些可追溯到铁器时代和相关的一些研究结果与伊特鲁里亚文明的墓葬. 凯尔特人一个大墓地, 发现 1984 仍有部分埋在当前镇, 在场的人们将被证明是从公元4世纪的交流和1世纪直流. 的的的Valeggio村庄和博尔盖托的创建日期在意大利北部的伦巴底规则. 圣玛丽亚修道院始建于这里, ,Mincio岸边上, 成立于12世纪; 后来,这是一个圣殿骑士修道院. 中世纪的大特点Valeggio的工事 (凯利格城堡, 维斯康蒂大桥和塞拉吉里奥difensive的行) 13和14世纪之间建立. 在 1405 valeggio成为威尼斯共和国的一部分, 随后失去了它的战略作用, 成为一个农业中心和蚕交易市场. 后在威尼斯共和国的秋天 1797, 在山南共和国被列入valeggio. 后来,它是意大利共和国的一部分 (1802-1805) 和, 奥地利统治下几十年后, 新的统一的意大利王国.
主要景点
Scaligero城堡 塔的山顶,俯瞰着Mincio的山谷, 维护雄伟的中世纪防御工事的影响. 从最古老的部分, 几乎完全被地震摧毁 1117, 只有同德大厦仍然, 马蹄蝙蝠形状,从10世纪建设. 其余的复杂的历史可以追溯到14世纪. 三上升桥梁补充, 其中音增多. 在7月和8月的内部庭院成为夏季文化和电影节目的阶段.
在波尔格托的 Visconteo桥 占主导地位的风景, 一个非凡的大坝建成 1393 吉安Galeazzo维斯康蒂的意志, 米兰公爵, 为了保证公爵的土地的东部边界费解. 在650米长和周围25米宽, 用以上的水位低于9米的道路, 它通常被称为“大桥”. 完成了 1395, 只有两个多年的紧张工作后, 它连接到通过两个高大crenelated张,高耸的城堡和集成成称为“塞拉吉里奥”设防复杂, 延伸大致16公里的, Nogarole罗卡. 此外,在博尔盖托小 圣马可教堂的福音 可以访问. 致力于圣玛丽亚和建于11世纪, 它坐落在遗体的罗马教区church.In的小圣宏桥附近的, 在教堂前, S的雕像. 乔瓦尼Nepumoceno投在一个老房子的墙壁. 传统认为​​这尊雕像保护那些属于在河边溺水. 的教会 圣彼得的椅子, 在中心Valeggio,, 建于 1753, 从16世纪左右的教堂遗迹, 但也有文件证明了罗马教会的存在 1145. 教堂内, 其外观是不完整的, 新古典主义的中堂带来大的关注,从19世纪巨大的ALTER; 而上述入口门口, 可以欣赏一个大型的壁画,从18世纪, 从寺庙显示追捕的客商. 开,以免, 从G的宏伟甘蔗机关. 乙. 索娜是从18世纪Venitian Gardesana学校完全恢复运作. 在历史中心, 通过穆拉里, 在18世纪 宫瓜里恩蒂 可以发现: 在严谨的新古典主义风格, 比优雅更严重. 外墙上的牌匾,记得5月30日晚 1796, 在意大利的运动, 当拿破仑·波拿巴, 谁是留在了Pallace, 险些被抓获的奥地利人, 谁出现突击镇. 在右边的是另一个牌匾, 致力于以唐璜Beltrame, 传教士, 学术和一个探险家在这死亡的百岁老人从Valeggio (1906). “ 别墅玛菲安全, 马菲计数的豪华夏家, Monzambano Valeggio和嘉宾从 1649, 设计和建造由建筑师蒙特拉Pellesina (1637-1700) 灵感来自于比较著名的项目Paladium. 他的风格是从巴洛克到更清洁的新古典主义过渡的证明. 在山墙, 上面的长廊壁画, 牌匾记得老投资的马菲. 在别墅的后面, 在旧的“brolo”, “ 安全性公园 扩展: 它是获得由Count的卡罗Sigurtà博士在40年代, 他转变了, 经过多年的激情工作, 在欧洲最美丽的植物园之一. 该公园是开放给市民从3月至11月.
博尔盖托. 博尔盖托OWS的和谐关系,历史和自然一直保持着它的魅力, 几乎完好无损, 整个世纪. 镇的中世纪气氛,强调由皇帝党员黑鸟, 由圣马可的小教堂的钟楼, 古董钢厂车轮和岩石的Visconteo桥. 沿Mincio银行可以度过愉快的天沉浸在最惊人的环境之一的安宁与颜色.
食品 & 葡萄酒专业学科
valeggio的菜肴高度结合传统. 每一代新产品,旨在提高烹饪中的新趋势, 虽然仍保持成分的质量和真实性. 我们的餐馆为您提供一个轻松的环境, 为你提供一个大的特色和非常丰富的选择, 请所有. 我们的面食自制的新鲜食材. 我们服务CEPES或野味丰富的新鲜烤宽面条?. 你还可以找到充满如“stracchino意大利饺子面食’ (stracchino是鲜软奶酪), 芹菜, 南瓜, 菠菜或蘑菇意大利饺子, 或即使鸭, 他们, 或牛肉意大利饺子. 这中间的各种面食特色, 在Valeggio Tortellino, 也称为 “节点德爱茉莉” (爱的结) 仍然是我们最有名的菜. 典型的主要课程包括: 鳟鱼, lavaret, 派克与玉米粥, 煮熟的肉类与pearà (非常精细和美味的面包奶油) 和烤肉 (猪肉, 牛肉, 羊肉, 鸡). 在我们所有的餐馆,你可以选择自制蛋糕, 挞, 水果馅饼和提拉米苏. 虽然我们的糖果会为您提供其典型的玫瑰蛋糕. 其他甜点包括水果,如梨糖浆, 桃子, 杏子, 或葡萄. 陪同我们的菜,我们建议当地葡萄酒: 白Custoza, 巴多利诺, 巴多利诺葡萄酒, Lugana, 并得出结论,我们的食物和葡萄酒之旅,我们提出我们的本地烧酒 (本地酒).
活动
自 1994 古玩市场博会采取每月发生在卡罗阿尔贝托4日星期天在老城区的街道. 每个围绕Valeggio的村庄,有其自己的节日, 通常纪念守护神. 日期如下:
– 在3月19日的周末: 旧圣约瑟夫节Vanoni Remelli.
– 25日三月: 仿古艺术节在博尔盖托
– 五月的第一个周末: 圣卢西亚AI蒙蒂圣华宝实业节日
– 七月的第二个周末: 节教皇圣莱昂和他与阿提拉举行的会议上
– 在六月的第三个星期二, 在餐馆’ 被称为中世纪的维斯康蒂在博尔盖托桥Valeggio协会举办一个非常大的食品和葡萄酒节 “节德爱茉莉节点” (节情结). 在这个巨大的盛宴 4.000 人们坐在同桌品尝Valeggio的著名意大利饺子, “结爱”.
– 年度Valeggio博览会于7月第一个周末发生, 公平贸易, 农业和商业产品展览, 模型制作, 艺术, 美食特产, 游戏和娱乐.
– 在7月和8月, 在斯卡拉城堡的庭院, 一年一度的电影审查时: 其中,塔电影院.
– 在12月12日, 广场卡罗阿尔贝托, “圣露西抵达”, 给孩子糖果和糕点.

On the borderline of two regions, Lombardia and Veneto, south of Garda lake, Valeggio sul Mincio is situated in the natural amphitheater of the morainal hills that overlook the Po plain, near two splendid cities of art, Verona and Mantova. The Mincio river valley, which runs from north to south, reveals a great natural landscape, a ribbon of green among the most beautiful of the lower Lake, a winding road of water that lingers amid the bends and groves of reeds, habitat and shelter to numerous bird species. The economy of Valeggio, greatly attached to the land, is based upon a flourishing agriculture, an entrenched artisan tradition and a growing industry which hasn’t, in any case, been an obstacle to consolidate, in the last decades, the valuable touristic potential. Classified as a “City of Art” for the artistic legacy, Valeggio sul Mincio can offer much to all those who wish to spend time dedicated to culture, nature and the most genuine gastronomy.
- HISTORY
Archaeological excavations in the Mincio valley include a Bronze Age settlements, some tombs dating to the Iron Age and some findings associated with the Etruscan civilization. A large Celtic necropolis, found in 1984 still partly buried under the current town, would prove the presence of that people from the 4th century AC and the 1st century DC. The creation of the villages of Valeggio and Borghetto dates to the Lombard rule in northern Italy. The monastery of Santa Maria was founded here, on the Mincio shore, was founded here in the 12th century; later it was a priory of the Knights Templar. The large medieval fortifications which characterize Valeggio (Scaliger castle, the Visconti Bridge and the Serraglio difensive line) were built between the 13th and the 14th centuries. In 1405 Valeggio became part of the Republic of Venice, and subsequently lost its strategic role, becoming an agricultural center and a silkworms trading market. After the fall of the Republic of Venice in 1797, Valeggio was included in the Cisalpine Republic. Later it was part of the Italian Republic (1802-1805) and, after some decades under the Austrian rule, of the newly unified Kingdom of Italy.
- MAIN SIGHTS
The Scaligero castle towers overlooks the Mincio valley from the summit of the hill, maintaining the majestic effect of the medieval fortifications. From its oldest part, which was almost entirely destroyed in the earthquake of 1117, only the Tonda Tower remains, a horseshoe bat shape construction from the 10th century. The rest of the complex dates back to the 14th century. Three rising bridges where added, of which only one remains. In July and August the internal courtyard becomes a stage for the summer culture and cinema shows.
In Borghetto the Visconteo bridge dominates the scenery, an extraordinary dam built in 1393 at the will of Gian Galeazzo Visconti, the Duke of Milan, in order to guarantee the impenetrability of the eastern borders of the Duke’s land. At 650m long and around 25m wide, with a road 9m above the water level below, it is often referred to as the ‘Long Bridge’. Finished in 1395, after only two years of intense work, it connects to the towering castle through two tall crenelated sheets and is integrated into a fortified complex called the ‘Serraglio’, which extends for roughly 16km, up to Nogarole Rocca. Also in Borghetto the small Church of San Marco the Evangelist can be visited. Dedicated to Saint Maria and built in the 11th century, it sits on the remains of a Roman parish church.In the vicinity of the little San Macro Bridge, in front of the church, a statue of S. Giovanni Nepumoceno is cast in the walls of an old house. The tradition suggests that this statue protects those who fall in the river from drowning. The church of Saint Peter’s Chair, in the centre of Valeggio, was erected in 1753, on the remains of a church from around 16th century, but there are documents that prove the existence of a roman church from 1145. Inside the church, whose façade is incomplete, a large neoclassic nave brings one’s attention to the huge alter from the 19th century; whilst above the entrance doorway, one can admire a large fresco from the 18th century, displaying the hunt of the merchants from the temple. On the lest, a magnificent cane organ from G. B. Sona from the Venitian-Gardesana school of the 18th century is completely restored and functioning. In the historic centre, on via Murari, the 18th century Palazzo Guarienti can be found: in rigorous neoclassical style, more severe than elegant. On the façade a plaque remembers the evening of 30th May 1796, during the campaign of Italy, when Napoleon Bonaparte, who was staying in the Pallace, risked being captured by the Austrians, who appeared unannounced in the town. On the right hand side is another plaque, dedicated to don Giovanni Beltrame, a missionary, an academic and an explorer from Valeggio in the centenarian of this death (1906). The Villa Maffei Sigurtà, the luxurious summer home of the Counts of Maffei, gentlemen of Valeggio and Monzambano from 1649, was designed and built by the architect Vincenzo Pellesina (1637-1700) who was inspired by the more famous projects of the Paladium. His style is testament to the transition from Baroque to the more clean neoclassical. In the gable, above the loggia fresco, a plaque remembers the old investment of the Maffei. At the back of the Villa, in the old ‘brolo’, the Sigurtà Park extends: it was acquires in the 40s by the Count Dr Carlo Sigurtà, and he transformed it, after years of passionate work, into one of the most beautiful botanical sites in Europe. The park is open to the public from March to November.
Borghetto. Borghetto ows its charm to the harmonious relationship that both history and nature have been keeping, almost intact, throughout the centuries. The medieval atmosphere of the town is underlined by the Ghibelline blackbirds, by the bell tower of the little church of San Marco, by the wheels of the antique mills and by the rocks of the Visconteo bridge. Along the Mincio’s banks one can spend pleasant days immersed in the tranquility and colors of one of the most amazing environments.
- FOOD & WINE SPECIALITIES
Valeggio’s cuisine is highly bound to tradition. Each new generation seeks to improve it through new trends in cookery, whilst still maintaining the quality and authenticity of the ingredients. Our restaurateurs provide you with a relaxing environment, offering you a large and very rich selection of specialities, to please all. Our pasta is home made with fresh ingredients. We serve fresh lasagne seasoned with cepes or game meat?. You also find filled pasta such as ‘stracchino tortellini’ (stracchino is a fresh soft cheese), celery, pumpkin, spinach or mushroom tortellini, or even duck, hen, or beef tortellini. Among this large variety of pasta specialities, the Tortellino of Valeggio, also called “Nodo d’amore” (Knot of Love) remains our most celebrated dish. Typical main courses include: trout, lavaret, pike with polenta, boiled meat with pearà (very fine and tasty bread cream) and grilled meat (pork, beef, lamb, chicken). In all of our restaurants you can choose home made cakes, tarts, fruit pies and tiramisù. While our confectioners will offer you their typical Rose Cake. Other desserts include fruits in syrup like pears, peaches, apricots, or grapes. To accompany our dishes we suggest local wines: Bianco di Custoza, Bardolino, Bardolino chiaretto, Lugana, and to conclude our food and wine tour we propose our local grappas (local liquor).
- EVENTS
Since 1994 the Antique Market Fair has taken place in Carlo Alberto on the 4th Sunday of every month in the old town’s streets. Each hamlet around Valeggio has its own festival, usually commemorating a patron saint. The dates are as follows:
- The weekend of the 19th March: Old Saint Joseph festival in Vanoni Remelli.
- 25th March: Antique festival in Borghetto
- First weekend of May: Saint Eurosia festival in Santa Lucia ai Monti
- Second weekend of July: Festival of Pope Saint Leon and his meeting with Attila
- On the third Tuesday of June, the restaurateurs’ association of Valeggio organise a very big food and wine festival on the medieval Visconti bridge in Borghetto called “Festa del Nodo d’Amore” (Festival of the Knot of Love). During this giant feast 4.000 people sit at the same table and taste Valeggio’s famous tortellini, ‘The Knot of Love’.
- On the first weekend of July the annual Valeggio Fair takes place, with fair trade, an exhibition of agricultural and commercial products, model making, art, gastronomical specialities, games and entertainment.
- In July and August, in the courtyard of Della Scala Castle, the annual cinema review occurs: Cinema Among the Towers.
- On 12th December, in Piazza Carlo Alberto, ‘Saint Lucy arrives’, giving sweets and cakes to the children.