Garda является одним из главных курортов на южном конце озера, который носит его имя. Это один из самых популярных мест в Италии. Гарда следы обитания на протяжении веков, с венецианскими купцами’ виллы, легенды бургундов и рок офорты на холмах над городом. В городе Гарда стало важным – и, возможно, дал название озеру – из-за важное стратегическое положение он занимал на юго-восточном берегу. Задолго до того, что как бы народ к эпохе поздней бронзы оставил свидетельства их существования в этой области и могил и гравюры были обнаружены в районе города и окружающих холмов. Готы были первыми построить укрепления на холме к югу от Гарда, the “Рок”, и последовали другие захватчики до крепости и города ниже попал под контроль венецианских и стал штаб-квартире управления на озере. Влияния венецианцы все еще можно увидеть в некоторых частях Старого города. Палаццо деи Capitano является готический дворец на берегу озера и на площади перед зданием когда-то был гаванью перед заполнением в. В настоящее время она является одной из оживленных площадей полный столы для еды, питье и наблюдение людей. Туризм в Гарда началось в начале 20 века, но на самом деле снял в 1950 году, когда область на восточной стороне озера стала известна как “Ривьера Оливки”. В те дни, наиболее важные для нации туризм Нидерланды – Однако они уже давно обогнали немцев. Туризм не только кормильца, однако: глубинки наполнены оливковых рощ и виноградников, а важно летних фестивалей имеют много общего с центрального места рыбалки в самобытную культуру.
ЭКСКУРСИИ
Рок – The “Рок” на южной окраине города Гарда рок обнажение чуть менее 250 м в высоту. Первоначально он был крепостью знакомства с пятого века и истории тех дней, как, например, полета королевы Аделаиды жениться Короля Отто, особенность немецкой традиции. Крепость была фактически уничтожена венецианцы, когда они взяли под свой контроль озере Гарда. В эти дни можно подойти Rocca – путь, ведущий сквозь деревья листья окраине города либо в Рокка или статую Мадонны дель Пино.
Punta San бдение – Punta San Vigilio это полоска земли на восточном берегу которая отделяет узкий северной и центральной части озера Гарда с плоским залив на юге. Кластер зданий лежит в конце аллеи кипарисов. Вилла Guarienti был построен в 16 веке – Сегодня она находится в частных руках – и регулярно состоялся главы государства. Рядом находится гостиница и ресторан, в то время как на северной стороне частный парк и пляж (вступительный взнос).
Монте Luppia – Монте Luppia это холм за Punta San Vigilio, который виден в северном краю бухты Гарда. Этот холм существенно выше, чем Rocca на юг, но прогулки здесь популярны, чтобы увидеть рок гравюры, которые были обнаружены в районе. Есть тысячи гравюр в мягкой скале, которая, как полагают, были созданы пастухи уходу за стадами на высокогорные пастбища за последние тысячи лет.

Garda is one of the main resorts on the southern end of the lake that bears its name. It’s one of the most popular destinations in Italy. Garda shows traces of habitation through the centuries, with the Venetian merchants’ villas, the legends of the Burgundians and the rock etchings in the hills above the town. The town of Garda became important – and probably gave its name to the lake – because of the important strategic position it occupied on the southeastern shores. Long before that however the people of the late Bronze Age had left evidence of their existence in this area and graves and etchings have been discovered in the area of the town and surrounding hillsides. The Ostrogoths were the first to build a fortification on the hill to the south of Garda, the “Rocca”, and were followed by other invaders until the fortress and town below came under Venetian control and became the headquarters of the administration on the lake. Influences of the Venetians can still be seen in parts of the old town. The Palazzo dei Capitano is a Gothic palace on the lake front and the square in front of the building was once the harbour before being filled in. Nowadays it is one of the busy squares full of tables for eating, drinking and people-watching. Tourism in Garda began at the start of the 20th century but really took off in the 1950s, when the area on the eastern side of the lake became known as the “Riviera of Olives”. In those days, the most important nation for tourism was the Netherlands – however they have long since been overtaken by the Germans. Tourism hasn’t been the only bread-winner however: the hinterlands are filled with olive groves and vineyards while the important summer festivals have much to do with the central place of fishing in the original culture.
- SIGHTSEEING
Rocca – The “Rocca” at the southern edge of the town of Garda is a rock outcrop just under 250m in height. It was originally a fortress dating from the fifth century and stories from those days, such as that of the flight of Queen Adelaide to marry King Otto, feature in German traditions. The fortress was actually destroyed by the Venetians when they took control of Lake Garda. These days it is possible to walk up the Rocca – a path leading up through the trees leaves the edge of the town either to the Rocca or the statue of Madonna del Pino.
Punta San Vigilio – Punta San Vigilio is the strip of land on the eastern shore which separates the narrower northern and central part of Lake Garda from the flatter bay area to the south. A cluster of buildings lies at the end of an avenue of cypresses. The Villa Guarienti was built in the 16th century – today it is in private hands – and has regularly hosted heads of state. Nearby is a hotel and restaurant, while on the northern side is a private park and beach (entrance fee).
Monte Luppia – Monte Luppia is the hill behind the Punta San Vigilio which is visible at the northern edge of the Garda bay. This hill is substantially higher than the Rocca to the south, but walks here are popular to see the rock etchings which have been discovered in the area. There are thousands of engravings in the soft rock which are thought to have been created by the shepherds looking after flocks on the high pastures over the previous thousands of years.