加尔达 湖的南端,主要的度假胜地之一,承担其名称. 这是在意大利最热门的目的地之一. 加尔达显示经过几百年的居住痕迹, 与威尼斯商人’ 别墅, 勃艮第传说和镇以上的山上的岩石蚀刻. 加尔达镇成为重要 – 并可能给它的名字湖 – 因为重要的战略地位,它占据东南海岸. 很久以前,但青铜时代晚期的人离开了他们在这一领域的坟墓和蚀刻存在的证据,已在城区和周围山坡发现. 东哥德人是第一次的基础上加尔达南山设防, 的 “岩”, 其次是其他入侵者,直到堡垒和镇以下威尼斯人控制下,在湖​​面上,并成为管理总部. 在老城区的部分仍然可以看到威尼斯人的影响. 距离Palazzo dei卡皮塔诺是填充之前,在湖滨大楼前的广场上曾经是一座哥特式宫殿海港. 如今,它是表足足忙广场吃, 喝酒和人观看. 加尔达湖旅游开始于20世纪初,但真正发生在20世纪50年代, 当湖东侧面积为出名 “里维埃拉橄榄”. 当年, 旅游业最重要的国家是荷兰 – 然而,他们早已超越德国. 旅游业一直没有,只有面包赢家然而: 充满了橄榄树和葡萄园,而内地有很多重要的夏季音乐节在原始文化与捕鱼的中央地方.
观光
– “ “岩” 加尔达镇的南缘,是刚下250米岩石露头高度. 它最初是从第五世纪的堡垒约会,并从这些天的故事, 如女王阿德莱德飞行嫁给国王奥托, 在德国传统的功能. 威尼斯人当他们控制了加尔达湖,实际上是摧毁堡垒. 这些天来,很可能走的罗卡 – 通过树木一条通往叶镇的边缘罗卡或圣母的雕像皮诺.
蓬新Vigilio – 蓬新Vigilio是在东部海岸带土地分离从平坦的海湾地区的窄加尔达湖的北部和中部部分,南部. 一个建筑群,位于翠柏大道结束. 别墅瓜里恩蒂始建于16世纪的 – 今天,它是在私人手中 – 并定期举办元首. 附近的酒店和餐厅, 虽然是一个私人公园和沙滩北侧 (入场费).
蒙特卡罗Luppia – 蒙特卡罗Luppia蓬新Vigilio背后是山,这是北部在加尔达湾的边缘可见. 此山是大大高于南部的罗卡, 但各界在这里很受欢迎,看到岩石已在该地区发现的铜版画. 在软岩数以千计的版画,这被认为已被创建的牧羊人寻找后高的牧场羊群超过年以前数千.

Garda is one of the main resorts on the southern end of the lake that bears its name. It’s one of the most popular destinations in Italy. Garda shows traces of habitation through the centuries, with the Venetian merchants’ villas, the legends of the Burgundians and the rock etchings in the hills above the town. The town of Garda became important – and probably gave its name to the lake – because of the important strategic position it occupied on the southeastern shores. Long before that however the people of the late Bronze Age had left evidence of their existence in this area and graves and etchings have been discovered in the area of the town and surrounding hillsides. The Ostrogoths were the first to build a fortification on the hill to the south of Garda, the “Rocca”, and were followed by other invaders until the fortress and town below came under Venetian control and became the headquarters of the administration on the lake. Influences of the Venetians can still be seen in parts of the old town. The Palazzo dei Capitano is a Gothic palace on the lake front and the square in front of the building was once the harbour before being filled in. Nowadays it is one of the busy squares full of tables for eating, drinking and people-watching. Tourism in Garda began at the start of the 20th century but really took off in the 1950s, when the area on the eastern side of the lake became known as the “Riviera of Olives”. In those days, the most important nation for tourism was the Netherlands – however they have long since been overtaken by the Germans. Tourism hasn’t been the only bread-winner however: the hinterlands are filled with olive groves and vineyards while the important summer festivals have much to do with the central place of fishing in the original culture.
- SIGHTSEEING
Rocca – The “Rocca” at the southern edge of the town of Garda is a rock outcrop just under 250m in height. It was originally a fortress dating from the fifth century and stories from those days, such as that of the flight of Queen Adelaide to marry King Otto, feature in German traditions. The fortress was actually destroyed by the Venetians when they took control of Lake Garda. These days it is possible to walk up the Rocca – a path leading up through the trees leaves the edge of the town either to the Rocca or the statue of Madonna del Pino.
Punta San Vigilio – Punta San Vigilio is the strip of land on the eastern shore which separates the narrower northern and central part of Lake Garda from the flatter bay area to the south. A cluster of buildings lies at the end of an avenue of cypresses. The Villa Guarienti was built in the 16th century – today it is in private hands – and has regularly hosted heads of state. Nearby is a hotel and restaurant, while on the northern side is a private park and beach (entrance fee).
Monte Luppia – Monte Luppia is the hill behind the Punta San Vigilio which is visible at the northern edge of the Garda bay. This hill is substantially higher than the Rocca to the south, but walks here are popular to see the rock etchings which have been discovered in the area. There are thousands of engravings in the soft rock which are thought to have been created by the shepherds looking after flocks on the high pastures over the previous thousands of years.