جردة هي واحدة من المنتجعات الرئيسية على الطرف الجنوبي من البحيرة التي تحمل اسمها. انها واحدة من أكثر الوجهات شعبية في ايطاليا. جردة تظهر آثار لسكن عبر القرون, مع تجار البندقية’ الفيلات, أساطير من البورغندين والنقوش الصخرية في التلال المطلة على بلدة. وأصبحت مدينة جاردا مهم – وأعطى ربما اسمها إلى بحيرة – بسبب موقف استراتيجي مهم احتلتها على شواطئ جنوب شرق البلاد. قبل ذلك بفترة طويلة ولكن الناس في العصر البرونزي المتأخر تركت دليلا على وجودها في هذا المجال، والمقابر والنقوش التي تم اكتشافها في منطقة من المدينة والتلال المحيطة بها. وكان القوط الشرقيين أول من بناء تحصينات على تلة في جنوب غاردا, و “صخرة”, وتمت متابعتهم من قبل الغزاة أخرى حتى القلعة والمدينة تحت جاء تحت سيطرة البندقية، وأصبح المقر الرئيسي للإدارة على البحيرة. لا تزال تأثيرات البنادقة أن ينظر في أجزاء من البلدة القديمة. ودي بلازو Capitano هو قصر قوطي على الجبهة البحيرة والميدان المواجه لمبنى كان في السابق الميناء قبل تعبئتها في. في الوقت الحاضر هو واحد من المربعات مشغول كاملة من الجداول لتناول الطعام, الشرب، والناس يشاهدون،. وبدأت السياحة في غاردا في بداية القرن 20 ولكن انطلاقتها الحقيقية في 1950s, عندما أصبح يعرف في منطقة تقع على الجانب الشرقي من بحيرة كما “ريفييرا الزيتون”. في تلك الأيام, كانت الدولة الأكثر أهمية في مجال السياحة في هولندا – لكن منذ فترة طويلة منذ أن تم تجاوز من قبل الألمان. السياحة لم يكن سوى الخبز الفائز لكن: يتم ملء المناطق النائية مع بساتين الزيتون وكروم العنب في حين أن مهرجانات الصيف مهم لديها الكثير لتفعله مع المكانة المركزية للصيد في الثقافة الأصلية.
مشاهدة معالم المدينة
صخرة – و “صخرة” على الحافة الجنوبية للبلدة من جردة هو نتوء صخرة فقط تحت 250m في الارتفاع. كان في الأصل قلعة يرجع تاريخها من القرن الخامس وقصص من تلك الأيام, مثل ذلك للهروب من الملكة اديلايد في الزواج الملك أوتو, ميزة في التقاليد الألمانية. تم تدمير القلعة في الواقع من قبل البنادقة عندما سيطر على بحيرة غاردا. في هذه الأيام من الممكن أن يمشي حتى روكا – الطريق المؤدية من خلال الأشجار يترك على حافة بلدة إما إلى روكا أو تمثال مادونا ديل بينو.
بونتا سان Vigilio – بونتا سان Vigilio هو شريط من الأرض على الساحل الشرقي الذي يفصل بين أضيق جزء الشمالية والوسطى من بحيرة غاردا من منطقة خليج تملق إلى الجنوب. مجموعة من المباني تقع في نهاية وسيلة من السرو. بنيت Guarienti فيلا في القرن 16 – اليوم هو في أيدي القطاع الخاص – واستضافت بانتظام رؤساء الدول. هو قريب من فندق ومطعم, بينما على الجانب الشمالي هي حديقة خاصة والشاطئ (مدخل الرسم).
مونتي Luppia – مونتي Luppia هو التل وراء Vigilio سان بونتا الذي يظهر عند الطرف الشمالي للخليج جاردا. هذا التل هو أعلى بكثير من روكا الى الجنوب, لكن مناحي هنا هي شعبية لرؤية النقوش الصخرية التي تم اكتشافها في المنطقة. هناك الآلاف من النقوش في صخرة لينة التي يعتقد أنه قد تم إنشاؤها من قبل رعاة يرعون قطعان المراعي على ارتفاع على مدى آلاف السنين السابقة.

Garda is one of the main resorts on the southern end of the lake that bears its name. It’s one of the most popular destinations in Italy. Garda shows traces of habitation through the centuries, with the Venetian merchants’ villas, the legends of the Burgundians and the rock etchings in the hills above the town. The town of Garda became important – and probably gave its name to the lake – because of the important strategic position it occupied on the southeastern shores. Long before that however the people of the late Bronze Age had left evidence of their existence in this area and graves and etchings have been discovered in the area of the town and surrounding hillsides. The Ostrogoths were the first to build a fortification on the hill to the south of Garda, the “Rocca”, and were followed by other invaders until the fortress and town below came under Venetian control and became the headquarters of the administration on the lake. Influences of the Venetians can still be seen in parts of the old town. The Palazzo dei Capitano is a Gothic palace on the lake front and the square in front of the building was once the harbour before being filled in. Nowadays it is one of the busy squares full of tables for eating, drinking and people-watching. Tourism in Garda began at the start of the 20th century but really took off in the 1950s, when the area on the eastern side of the lake became known as the “Riviera of Olives”. In those days, the most important nation for tourism was the Netherlands – however they have long since been overtaken by the Germans. Tourism hasn’t been the only bread-winner however: the hinterlands are filled with olive groves and vineyards while the important summer festivals have much to do with the central place of fishing in the original culture.
- SIGHTSEEING
Rocca – The “Rocca” at the southern edge of the town of Garda is a rock outcrop just under 250m in height. It was originally a fortress dating from the fifth century and stories from those days, such as that of the flight of Queen Adelaide to marry King Otto, feature in German traditions. The fortress was actually destroyed by the Venetians when they took control of Lake Garda. These days it is possible to walk up the Rocca – a path leading up through the trees leaves the edge of the town either to the Rocca or the statue of Madonna del Pino.
Punta San Vigilio – Punta San Vigilio is the strip of land on the eastern shore which separates the narrower northern and central part of Lake Garda from the flatter bay area to the south. A cluster of buildings lies at the end of an avenue of cypresses. The Villa Guarienti was built in the 16th century – today it is in private hands – and has regularly hosted heads of state. Nearby is a hotel and restaurant, while on the northern side is a private park and beach (entrance fee).
Monte Luppia – Monte Luppia is the hill behind the Punta San Vigilio which is visible at the northern edge of the Garda bay. This hill is substantially higher than the Rocca to the south, but walks here are popular to see the rock etchings which have been discovered in the area. There are thousands of engravings in the soft rock which are thought to have been created by the shepherds looking after flocks on the high pastures over the previous thousands of years.